IFFI to honour Dilip Kumar, Sumitra Bhave, Buddhadeb Dasgupta, Surekha Sikri, Sanchari Vijay and Puneet Rajkumar.

The International Film Festival of India (IFFI) is going to have a star-studded inaugural ceremony, comprising a guest list of Salman Khan, Ranveer Singh, Riteish Deshmukh, Genelia Deshmukh and Shraddha Kapoor, among others. Meanwhile, Karan Johar and Manish Paul will be hosting the event.

The event will be inaugurated by Minister of Information and Broadcasting. Organised by Gobelins, L’École de L’Image (renowned Paris-based school of image and arts). The 52nd IFFI will witness OTT platforms such as Netflix, Amazon, Zee5 and Viacom participating in the festival. Delegates will be attending a three-day virtual masterclass for the first time

The BRICS Film Festival is also being organised on the side-lines of IFFI for the very first time. Films will be presented from corners of five countries.

The 52nd edition of the event will pay tribute to the late Dilip Kumar, filmmaker Sumitra Bhave, filmmaker Buddhadeb Dasgupta, actress Surekha Sikri, actor Sanchari Vijay, and Kannada superstar Puneet Rajkumar.

Tributes will also be paid to international artists including French director Bertrand Tavernier, Hollywood star Christopher Plummer, French novelist, actor and Oscar-winning screenwriter Jean-Claude Carriere and the French New Wave auteur Jean-Paul Belmondo. Their films will be screened in the Homage section.



Must Read

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here